As a starting point with your FuseSign application we recommend setting up your firm wide configuration settings to ensure your bundles are consistent and branded to your firm requirements.


To find your configuration settings, navigate to the left-hand side toolbar and select 'Settings' under the configuration heading:



Once you have opened your settings you will have three key areas to complete:


Please note that if you are unsure about any of the options within your settings, please hover over the grey question mark and there will be explanation for each item.


Email Customisation


Message Sent From:
Please update the 'Message sent FROM' field to be your firm name so when a client receives your FuseSign email, they will know it is coming from your office.

Default Body Message:
There is also the option to add a 'Default Body Message' in your bundles, we recommend using a base template that you can edit to add your recipients name for a more personalised message as shown in the below example.


Firm Logo:
When adding your firm logo, the following format and size requirements apply:

Format - PNG or JPG 

Size - 2MB, recommended ~500KBS


Logo Alignment:

You have the option for your firm logo to be displayed on the left, centre or right of your email body.



Signer Experience - Default Verification Mode


Custom Signer Branding:
For clients on our Progressive licence you can now choose whether you’d like to take advantage of our Custom Signer branding on the website. This feature turns the page where your client signs into a personally business branded page with logo and corporate colours.


Default Verification Mode:
The default verification mode determines how/when your client needs to present their authentication code to action their bundle. 


SMS to Sign: 
The client will be able to open the bundle link from their email and view the documents, however, to sign they will need to enter their verification code


SMS to View: 
To be able to open the bundle link from their email they will be prompted immediately to put in their verification code which means they will not be allowed to view the documents unless the code has been verified
*Note: if you use this setting, you will be charged a credit for anyone who needs to view their documents, not just for the signing recipients. 


Email to Sign: 
This setting does not require the client to put in a verification code to view or sign their bundle. We would only recommend this to be used as an ad hoc setting if there is a client that does not have a mobile number. 


Reminder Customisation


Setting your default bundle reminders will flow through to all your new bundles, however, please note that even though you set your default settings, you can still change these to suit each bundle at the time of creating a new bundle. 


Organisation Defaults


Depending on your country you are able to set the default country area code for your clients. 


Bundle PDF Output


Obfuscate Phone Number:
If you select this option it means that the mobile numbers recorded on the electronic sign declaration will be kept confidential - For example they will show as Mobile: XXXX XXX 111

Apply Signers Initials to Documents:
When selecting this option, it means that when each signatory signs off on the document, their initials will be added to the bottom corner of each document.


Bundle Delivery and Management


These options will control what happens to your bundle once your signatories have completed the signing process.
If you have a central team member in your office who files and attends to all signed documents we recommend adding their email address to the 'Central Bundle Return Address' field. This will then deliver the signed documentation directly to their email for saving down and any other relevant actions.


Another option to note is 'Archive Finalised Bundles', if you select this option, it will move all completed bundles straight through to Archived. This means that when your bundle has been signed, it will NOT go to your 'Completed' folder, it will be moved straight through to your 'Archived' folder which means the documents attached to the bundle will be deleted and you will just be left with the audit trail of the bundle. Please proceed with caution and ensure that if you have this option selected that you have all completed bundles going to a central email that will be actioned.



If you have any questions, please contact our office at support@fuse.work.